About That Donate Button

This is a copied post (with minor editing) from my devotional blog Daily Enduring Truth to explain why I have a “donate” button.

In all my years of blogging I have never put a donate button on my blog for myself. Last night I did. The button is there if you want to have a part in my mission trip to Rwanda. My wife, my daughter and I will be traveling with a group from Love 41, Saddleback Leather and Africa New Life Ministries to minister in Rwanda this summer. Africa New Life Ministries allows people the privilege of sponsoring and supporting orphan and fatherless children there. There are too many after the genocide.

If you have enjoyed my writing and would like to contribute for the trip, you have that option. The biggest donation you can make, though, is 2 minutes of prayer a day. Let the donation button be a reminder to pray. Prayer for effectiveness of our time there. Pray for our safety. Pray for God to work through us. Pray that we would be attentive to God’s desires. Pray for the children we sponsor. My daughter will see her son and her sister again. We will get to meet our daughter for the first time. The greatest gift you can give us as we prepare and as we travel is your prayers. Thanks for understanding and praying.

“Blessed is he who considers the poor; the LORD will deliver him in time of trouble. The LORD will preserve him and keep him alive, and he will be blessed on the earth; You will not deliver him to the will of his enemies. The Lord will strengthen him on his bed of illness, You will sustain him on his sickbed.”

Psalm 41:1-3 (NKJV)

Leave a Reply

