#ROW80 – Round 2

The Row 80 Logo

The Row 80 Logo

 

I entered Round 1 of #ROW80 right near the end and got my feet wet in this challenge. Then came the family issues that prevented me from finishing our even that short time. So now I’m back for the beginning of Round 2. It actually starts tomorrow, but I think I’m supposed to post my goals ahead of time. First check in is Wednesday. I will be less ambitious this time, setting smaller goals until I begin changing my habits and recognizing how much time my work cuts into my writing. 

Goal #1 – Editing. I plan to do about 2 hours per week editing previous work.

Goal #2 – Writing. I have a couple of short story ideas that I’d like to play with. So, I’ll do about 2 hours per week of short story writing.

Goal #3 – Use time wisely at school and get caught up on grading so that I have time to write!

Goal #4 – Work on my reading. I have two books I need to be reading right now. One for Sunday School leadership and the other for some group studies we’ll be doing. I need to stay caught up on those.

With everything else I have going on, I can’t do much. I think I can achieve those goals and still have a challenge.

And, here is the link to look at other blogs taking the challenge.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

One thought on “#ROW80 – Round 2

Leave a Reply

