Thunderclap

So, there is a way to help out new authors, or established authors releasing their books. It’s called Thunderclap. I try to participate in Thunderclaps because I like to help out other writers. What does Thunderclap do? You give it permission to make one post on Twitter, Facebook, and/or Tumblr designed to draw people to a new release. (It has other uses, I’m just highlighting this because this bog is about literary issues.) They don’t keep your data stored. In fact, every time I agree to send things out on my Twitter Account, I have to re-authorize the app. An author sets a goal from the number of people he thinks will support his/her work. If they make that goal, the Thunderclap post is sent out. I’m going to ask you to support a couple of online friends who are authors and have books being released soon.

The first is RR Virdi’s Thunderclap. I told you about his book earlier (see post before this one.) To go to his Thunderclap, go to https://www.thunderclap.it/projects/49142-dangerous-ways-are-you-ready?locale=en   As I write this he only needs 18 more people to sign up to support him. So, be one of the magic 18 and support him.

The second author is a lady I am just getting to know online: Tamara A Woods. Her genre is horror. While that’s not my favorite genre, many of my friends like it and Tamara seems like a very nice person. To support her Thunderclap, go to https://www.thunderclap.it/projects/50560-a-frightening-delight. As I write this, she needs a bit more help: 104 people in the next ten days.

And, if you happen to have a Thunderclap coming up that I don’t know about, or you know of others, please post them in the comments so that we can all support each other.

Leave a Reply

