Upcoming Fantasy and Sci Fi to Look For

Why yes, there is a bit of a humble brag as you scroll down…The anthology that I’m a part of Counterclockwise, is mentioned in this preview of upcoming novels.

Truly Novel Reviews

So many stories, so little time…  I was looking forward to upcoming novel releases, and found a number that I’d like to share.  As I have an afinity for worldbuilding, deep, rich, and original fantasy that follows the likes of Jacqueline Carey, Patrick Rothfuss, and Neil Gaiman, I searched and searched for this genre.  I find so many paranormal and urban fantasy, then a bunch of space and time fantasy, but only a few that pull on the worldbuilding string. Don’t get me wrong, those are wonderful stories too.  I just have a deep love for discovering new worlds.

I’m providing a mix of authors everyone knows and authors (many Indi authors) that you might like based on the bigger names.  Be sure to give some of the indi authors a try!  There’s a wealth of talent out there that so often goes under the radar because of the advertising power-houses and name recognition.

It’s nice to be recognized, even if it’s just part of an aggregate of authors! I hope you’re looking forward to this book.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.